Southern Area

2020-2021 Southern Area Officers

Office Name City Phone
">Director Beverly Chandler Los Angeles 619-465-7088
Assistant Director Victoria Cohen San Diego 619-838-5759
Secretary Sandra Sanders Ventura 805-643-5928
Treasurer Ron Arruejo Oxnard 805-822-7250
Southern Area Official Documents
Standing Rules February 2015 (PDF)
Reimbursement Voucher (PDF)

2020 Southern Area
Meetings and Training Institutes

February 8, 2020
9:00 am – 2:00 pm

Regular Meeting and Educational Presentation
The Effect of Parliamentary Procedure in Policy in International Bodies
Kimo Gandall, PRP

J.T. Schmid’s Restaurant & Brewery (Reagan Room)
2610 East Katella Avenue, 714-634-9200
Anaheim, CA 92806 – Free Parking

July 18, 2020
9:00 am – 2:00 pm

Regular Meeting and Educational Presentation

“Say it Now – This is How”
Sally F. LaMacchia, Esq., RP

Location/Topic: Zoom meeting
36 attendees participated

November 14, 2020
9:00 am – 2:00 pm

Regular Meeting and Educational Presentation

Location/Topic: TBD

October 3, 2020

CSAP Annual meeting and Educational Presentation
Location/Topic: Zoom Video Conference
$25 for members; $35 for non-members

Register here: CSAP Annual Meeting

Cost for each meeting including lunch: $40. Students: $35.
Send check and registration to:

CSAP Southern Area, c/o Beverly Chandler
               P.O. Box 191361

               San Diego, CA 92159-1361

Southern Area Seminars & Workshops – Open to the Public
Check here for information on upcoming offerings (most are offered in the spring)

CSAP Southern Area

CSAP serves the entire state of California. The state is divided into two Areas defined by the counties which they serve. Each area is further divided into local Units. The Southern Area is made up of the Units listed below and these Counties:

Imperial, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Southern Area Units

Name City Contact Phone
CA Channel Islands Parliamentarians (formerly CA Zeta Chi), meets 1:00 p.m., 3rd Monday, even-number months, except December; Southern California Institute of Law, 877 S. Victoria Avenue, Ventura, CA

View Channel Islands Parliamentarians Factsheet

Ventura Gerry Olsen, PRP-R, President 805-482-4109
CA Chi Eta Phi, meets 2:30-4:00  p.m., 4th Sundays excluding July and August, home of the Kerr’s, 817 Keniston Ave., Los Angeles, CA Los Angeles Josephine Alexander, President
CA Coastal Cities Parliamentarians (formerly CA Sigma Beta Chi), meets 9:30 a.m., first Wednesday of the month, home of Joyce Opjorden, 7924 Emerald St., Ventura, CA

View Coastal Counties Parliamentarians Factsheet

Ventura Joyce Opjorden, President 805-598-9411
CA Escondido (formerly Nu Chi), meets 1:00-3:00 p.m., 4th Thursday, January to October, 3rd Thursday in November, no meeting in December Escondido Jacqueline Marazzi, President 760-650-9290
CA San Diego East County, meets 1:00-2:30, 1st Saturday of each month (lunch optional at noon), Denny’s Restaurant, 2691 Navajo Rd., El Cajon, CA

On Facebook

El Cajon Beverly Chandler, President 619-465-7088
CA Theta, meets 9:45 a.m., 1st Thursday of the month, Paramount Chamber of Commerce, 15357 Paramount Blvd., Paramount, CA Long Beach Barbee Heiny, President 562-498-2103